Los Angeles, CA

Riverside Personal Injury Lawyer

Get a Free Consultation
Riverside Personal Injury Lawyer

Have you been in an accident in Riverside, CA? You may be entitled to money for your medical expenses, lost wages, and pain and suffering from the at-fault party. The skilled Riverside personal injury lawyers at M&Y Personal Injury Lawyers can help you get it.

Our law firm has recovered over $400 million for injury victims in California. Our legal team features a group of attorneys with over 100 years of combined legal experience. We want to put experience and resources to work on your claim. 

Contact us or give us a call today at (951) 234-5468 to schedule a free consultation with a Riverside personal injury attorney. We offer contingency fees for all personal injury cases. That means you pay nothing unless we recover compensation for you first.

How M&Y Personal Injury Lawyers Can Help After an Accident in Riverside, California

How M&Y Personal Injury Lawyers Can Help After an Accident in Riverside, California

Life can become stressful after an accident. You may have medical bills to deal with as well as lost wages from missed work. You may be confused about your options for recovering compensation from the at-fault party. Insurers won’t be of any help. Instead, they’ll pressure you into accepting a lowball settlement offer.

You deserve an experienced Riverside personal injury lawyer to help you get on the right track and obtain the money you deserve. 

At M&Y Injury Lawyers, our team has over a century of combined experience. We’ve recovered hundreds of millions for accident victims and families in Southern California. We’ve been recognized by the National Trial Lawyers, Super Lawyers Magazine, and Avvo for our outstanding results.

When you hire our legal team, you will benefit from:

  • Experienced legal advice at every stage of your case
  • An independent investigation to gather evidence of your claim
  • Resources of a large firm but the personal attention of a small one
  • A thorough calculation of your case’s value
  • The services of leading expert witnesses when necessary
  • A lawyer that handles all communications and negotiations with the insurance company
  • A legal team that’s not afraid to take your case to trial

Don’t go it alone after your accident. Contact us today to schedule a free consultation with a member of our award-winning legal team. 

How Common Are Accidents in Riverside, CA?

Riverside is a great place to live and work. But it has its fair share of accidents, from motor vehicle accidents and dog bites to workplace injuries and slip and falls.

California experienced over 3,600 traffic fatalities in 2019. That same year, there were almost 1000 pedestrian accident fatalities and 500 motorcycle fatalities. 

California is also a dangerous state for dog bites. There were over 2,000 dog bite claims filed in California in 2021.

The Golden State is one of the leading states for workplace accidents. The state had 463 fatal workplace injuries in 2020. Over one-fourth of these fatalities were transportation incidents. Over 20% were caused by falls.

Our Riverside Personal Injury Practice Areas

Our top-rated Riverside personal injury lawyers take on all types of personal injury cases. We frequently help victims of:

  • Car accidents
  • Truck accidents
  • Motorcycle accidents
  • Bicycle and pedestrian accidents
  • Electric scooter accidents
  • Rideshare accidents involving Uber and Lyft
  • Bus accidents
  • Premises liability
  • Workplace accidents
  • Slip and fall accidents
  • Construction site accidents
  • Catastrophic injuries
  • Child injuries
  • Broken bones
  • Construction site accidents
  • Drowning accidents
  • Medical malpractice
  • Premises liability
  • Wrongful death

Have you been injured in one of these accidents in Southern California? You don’t have to go through this alone. You can stand up and demand compensation from the responsible party. M&Y Personal Injury Lawyers can be your advocate. Contact us today to schedule a free consultation to discuss your case.

What is My Personal Injury Case Worth?

The value of your case will depend on the circumstances and facts of your accident. No attorney can estimate your claim’s worth without reviewing it first.

That said, Your case’s value will depend on a few major factors:

  • The extent of your injuries
  • Your past and future medical bills
  • Your lost wages and income
  • Your pain and suffering after the accident
  • The insurance coverages that are available
  • Comparative fault allegations

The quickest way to determine the value of your claim is to contact a Riverside personal injury attorney. Your lawyer can help you estimate your damages and consult experts (if necessary) to value your more complex damages.

What Damages Are Available After an Accident in Riverside, California?

You will be entitled to economic damages and non-economic damages after your accident in Riverside. Economic damages will cover your financial losses related to your injuries. These include medical expenses, lost income, and property damage, among other things. You will prove these damages using receipts, invoices, and other documentation.

Not all damages come with receipts. Therefore, you are entitled to non-economic damages to cover your non-financial losses connected with your accident. These damages compensate for your pain and suffering, emotional distress, reduced quality of life, and loss of consortium, to name a few.

Rare cases are eligible for punitive damages. Rather than compensate for a loss, punitive damages punish the at-fault party for reckless or malicious conduct. 

What if I’m Being Blamed for My Accident in Riverside?

California uses a pure comparative fault system to divide fault in accidents involving more than one at-fault party. Under this rule, courts and insurers can reduce your compensation if you contributed to your accident in any way. Specifically, the court or insurer will reduce your damages by your percentage of fault for the incident.

If a court or jury determines you were 20% at fault for your accident, you can recover 80% of your damages.

Insurers often try to use this rule even when it doesn’t apply. Therefore, you should take allegations of comparative negligence seriously. Contact a Riverside personal injury attorney to see how you can challenge claims of shared fault. 

How Long Do I Have To File a Lawsuit After an Accident in California?

You will only have two years to file a lawsuit after most accidents. This time limit, known as the “statute of limitations,” starts running on the date of your accident. If you didn’t discover your injury right away, you will have one year from the date you discover your injury to file your lawsuit.

Claims involving children and government entities are subject to different statutes of limitations. Therefore, you should consult a personal injury lawyer to determine the deadline that applies in your case. Contact M&Y Personal Injury Lawyers to schedule a free case review.

How Do I Prove Negligence in California?

Negligence is the basis of most personal injury cases. If you plan to file a lawsuit after your accident, chances are good you will have to prove negligence to be successful. Negligence, which can also be understood as “carelessness,” happens when a person fails to act as a reasonable person and injures another person. 

Negligence is composed of four elements:

  • Duty. You will have to show that another party owed you a duty of care. 
  • Breach. You will have to prove the party failed to act reasonably in the circumstances leading up to your injury.
  • Causation. You must show that the at-fault party caused your accident.
  • Damages. You will have to offer proof that you suffered financial or emotional losses due to the accident.

Our team at M&Y injury lawyers can help you establish all four elements of negligence. We will conduct an independent investigation to gather critical evidence such as video/surveillance footage, accident reports, business records, cell phone records, and any other proof we need to win your claim.

How Much Does a Personal Injury Lawyer Cost in Riverside, CA?

Nothing upfront, typically. Personal injury lawyers utilize contingency fees. Under this fee structure, you don’t pay anything unless your attorney recovers a verdict or settlement for you first. If your attorney is successful, you will pay them a percentage of your settlement or verdict as compensation for their services.

Contingency fees give accident victims access to quality legal representation with minimal financial risks. This fee system recognizes that victims may have serious financial struggles after an accident and ensures that legal fees don’t add to the burden.

Schedule a Free Consultation with a Riverside Personal Injury Lawyer

You may feel overwhelmed after your accident. But there are people who can help. M&Y Personal Injury Lawyers would be happy to take on the legal and administrative responsibilities of your claim while you rest and recover.

We’ve obtained over $400 million in compensation for injured clients in California. We have over 100 years of combined legal experience. Let us put our track record and experience to work for you.

Contact M&Y Personal Injury Lawyers to schedule your free case consultation with Riverside personal injury lawyers. We’re standing by to help you after your accident.

Visit Our Riverside Personal Injury Law Office

M&Y Personal Injury Lawyers
11801 Pierce Street, Suite 200
Riverside, CA 92505
(951) 234-5468

Office Locations